My Freedom Hop Book Give-Away!

The Freedom Giveaway Hop is here! Since this blog mainly focuses on the “classics”, I have like new paperback copies of Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express and Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Writings to give away to one lucky winner. The winner will be chosen at random, out of at hat, from those that enter.

To enter:

1. You must be 18 years of age or older and live in the USA

2. Comment on this post to tell me your favorite classic book and your e-mail address (so I can contact the winner) by July 7th.

3. Be sure to check out the other blogs participating in this Hop @ the site of one of the fabulous hosts, Kathy: http://iamareadernotawriter.blogspot.com/p/giveaway-hops.html (I tried to post the linky list via my html, but couldn’t get it to show up…)

Happy 4th of July!

34 thoughts on “My Freedom Hop Book Give-Away!

  1. My favorite classic is The Lord of the Rings!

    Thank you for this chance to win! I used to read Agatha Christie’s short stories a lot, but I would love the chance to read Murder on the Orient Express.

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  2. I dont really have a favorite classic. Maybe Tom Sawyer I quess if I had to pick one.

    amhengst AT verizon DOT net

  3. Happy 4th!
    My favorite classic is “Pride and Prejudice”
    Thank you for the chance to win your giveaway.
    cindymacbeth at gmail dot com

  4. Happy 4th! One of my favorites is The Great Gatsby!
    Best wishes and thanks for the opportunity to win this fantabulous giveaway!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. hmmm i don’t if i have one but To Kill a Mockinbird is one of my favs but if that doesn’t count I would go with the Odyssey by homer.

    thanks for the giveaway!

    katie_tp(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. I favorite book is Pride & Prejudice!! Thanks for the giveaway, I love Agatha Christie!!!

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  7. I love classics! Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s Herland is one of my favorite utopias.🙂 My favorite classic, though…okay, I have a lot of favorites. Villette, because I love the characters, Goethe’s Faust, because I love the story, Memoirs of Emma Courtney (not sure why on this one), and most gothic novels.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    susanna DOT pyatt AT student DOT rcsnc DOT org

  8. Really impossible to pick a favorite – To Kill A Mockingbird, Huckleberry Finn (actually anything by Mark Twain), Love in a Time of Cholera, The Scarlet Letter, Little Women, 1984, Maltese Falcon…

  9. I love The Picture of Dorian Gray and Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None.

    Great giveaway

    Diana
    lisbethd129[at]ymail[dot]com

  10. My favorite classics, “Pride & Prejudice” and “To Kill A Mockingbird” – one is empowering to women, while the other lays the prejudices of society bare. Thanks for your generosity, and for participating in this amazing blog hop.

    ~Hira~
    Email: Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

