Bookstore Adventures…

After a third trip to the Borders closing sale, my husband has officially banned me from returning. But, this week I received an e-mail that says literary fiction is 60% off plus Reward members get another 15% off … so I am thinking what he doesn’t know won’t hurt him, right … right?

Anyway, the most recent loot:

The 2012 Happiness Project Page-A-Day Calender

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee

I Capture the Castle, Dodie Smith

A Separate Peace, John Knowles

Treasures From the Attic: The Extraordinary Story of Anne Frank’s Family, Mirjam Pressler

I was unbelievably excited to find a copy of I Capture the Castle because I had looked for a copy at my Borders for months to no avail … and then during the 50% off phase, suddenly there one was!

Hope you all are having a terrrific Tuesday!🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Bookstore Adventures…

  1. I really loved I Capture the Castle when I read it earlier this year. I hope you enjoy it! I’m sad that I don’t live near a Border’s with all of those great sales. I did pick up a few books myself this week, but probably not at as great of prices as yours.🙂

Leave a Reply

