Hello Out There…

I am still here. I have been reading, but not from my project list. Why? Well, because the last 8 months with the twins have been, uh, busy and I didn’t want what happened with Anne Bronte’s The Tenant of Wildfell Hall to happen with other project selections. I read the book, but by the time I had a chance to actually write a blog post I had nothing to say. Too much time had passed. My mind was blank. I keep a reading journal via my blog so that I can record my thoughts while they are fresh and then remember the books in the future by rereading posts. People keep telling me this raising twins thing gets easier, but I am not so sure. In the mean time, I will read when I can, blog when I can and check in when I can. Happy Holidays All!

P.S.

Here is what I have downloaded to my Nook since we last chatted:

1984, George Orwell

The Fountainhead, Ayn Rand

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, Maya Angelou

Alias Grace, Margaret Atwood

In Cold Blood, Truman Capote

And Then There Were None, Agatha Christie

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Stephen Chbosky

Furious Love: Elizabeth Taylor, Richard Burton, and the Marriage of the Century

The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe, J Randy Taraborrelli

Walking in the Shade, Doris Lessing

Dearie: The Remarkable Life of Julia Child, Bob Spitz

Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness, Susannah Cahalan

Bringing Up Bebe, Pamela Druckerman

Happier at Home, Gretchen Rubin

Moranthology, Caitlin Moran

The End of Your Life Book Club, Will Schwalbe

The Casual Vacancy, JK Rowling

Sweet Tooth, Ian McEwan

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello Out There…

  1. Oooh…you got some good ones. I read Alias Grace earlier this year and really enjoyed it. Perks of Being a Wallflower is amazing! I loved that book so much and read it in one afternoon. The movie is fantastic as well.

Leave a Reply

