The Future of Blogging and Some Free Books For You…

IMG_20130803_210346The twins have changed my life in many ways. One of those ways involves reading and this blog. I am still reading, but not nearly as much. I no longer have the luxury of staying up late to read. Sleep is a necessity for my survival. I am also reading more on my Nook because it is easier, but most of my classics are paperback books. So, my reading has become more varied. Finding time to blog has been difficult, but I would like to begin getting back in the blogging routine. I will continue to read and journal about the classics on my list, but you may also find some posts about more contemporary selections. Along with my TBR pile, I am growing and changing as a reader, in large part due to the network of other amazing readers I have found through Twitter. I recently participated in two read-alongs for Stephen King’s Under the Dome and John Irving’s A Prayer For Owen Meany. Owen Meany was a re-read for me, but remains one of my favorite books of all time.  In fact, I have been having a hard time starting another book as Owen is still running around in my head. Under the Dome was my second experience with Stephen King…11/22/63 being the first. I had always avoided Stephen King in the past, but I ended up really liking both novels. I would have liked to have put up posts for both of these read-alongs, but I just didn’t get to it. In the future, I hope to be better at this read-along component.

 I recently updated my copy of The Scarlet Letter and Jane Eyre with Penguin Classic Deluxe Editions and my copy of The Great Gatsby with a Penguin Modern ClassicsIMG_20130804_114022 Edition. So, if anyone is interested, I would be happy to send you my original copies of these books. They have each been read once and then sat on my shelves. First come first serve…leave me your email address so I can get your mailing information.

2 thoughts on “The Future of Blogging and Some Free Books For You…

  1. I found your blog a while back, and followed before I realized you weren’t updating, but now you are. Yay! Babies do change everything when it comes to reading and blogging. Thank god for my ereader and one-handed reading!

    I won’t take you up on your generous giveaway as I prefer the ereader these days, particularly for classics that I can get for free. But I’m sure they will make someone very happy🙂

    • My problem is that if I don’t write a post right away, my thoughts begin to dissipate into thin air. That and I was trying to keep the posts classics centered while not reading as many classics as before. I still love paper books, but the e-reader and one-handed reading have been a real bonus! Wishing you happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

