A Give Away: Shirley Jackson: A Novel by Susan Scarf Merrell

image

*Update*
And the randomly drawn winner is Jennifer! Thanks to all for commenting and playing!

The lovely folks at Blue Rider Press sent me an extra copy of Shirley: A Novel which is a fictional account of one couple’s adventure living with the author Shirley Jackson and her family in 1964. I am reading this psychological thriller right now and a review will be up shortly. In the mean time, if you are interested in winning a copy for yourself just comment below and tell me if you’ve read any Jackson and what your favorite is. I will draw a random winner Sunday June 8th.

4 thoughts on “A Give Away: Shirley Jackson: A Novel by Susan Scarf Merrell

    • That was my first Jackson too and I loved it! I recently purchased The Haunting of Hill House and Hangsaman.The ever growing TBR…

  1. The Lottery was the first truly profound adult story I remember reading; it showed me the power of prose to unsettle and make one question societal structure.
    I am very excited to read SSMerrell’s treatment, and interested to see your review….

  2. I think my favorite Shirley Jackson book is a tie: I love RAISING DEMONS and LIFE AMONG THE SAVAGES. And I can hardly wait to read this novel by Susan Scarf Merrell. I’ve already ordered the novel by Amazon but it sounds so terrific I’d love a copy to give to a friend!

Leave a Reply

